Wests Tigers: Brooks back, Idris out for battle against Bulldogs

Photo of author

Luke Brooks
Back from injury layoff: Luke Brooks has been named in jumper 21 for the Wests Tigers round 8 clash with the Bulldogs next Sunday, April 23.

Wests Tigers head coach Ivan Cleary has named a 21-man squad for the club’s Round 8 home game against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium.

Cleary has named a similar squad to the one that went down to the Parramatta Eels on Easter Monday, with Luke Brooks potentially set to make his return from a hamstring injury after being included in jersey 21 on the interchange bench.

Brooks has not played since picking up the injury against the Melbourne Storm at Leichhardt Oval in Round 4.

Jamal Idris has been ruled out of this week’s clash with a hamstring injury, replaced in the centres by Michael Chee Kam, with Joel Edwards coming on to the bench.

JJ Felise could also play his first game of season 2017 after being named in jersey 18.

The Tigers will be desperate to get on the winners’ list after their narrow 26-22 loss to the Eels last Sunday at the same venue.

After a brilliant start to the game, Wests fell away as a rampant Parramatta stormed home in the second half.

The club’s Intrust Super Premiership team will take on the Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles in Round 8 at Leichhardt Oval on Saturday, while the Holden Cup team takes on the Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium prior to the NRL clash as part of the NRL’s Anzac Round.

Wests Tigers will have a number of activities around the ground on Sunday to commemorate the sacrifices made by our servicemen and women, including an Anzac ceremony pre-game with a performance from the Royal Australian Navy Band.

Wests Tigers NRL  Round 8 v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs:

1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Michael Chee Kam
4. Moses Suli
5. Kevin Naiqama
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Jack Littlejohn
8. Aaron Woods (C)
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor


14. Tim Grant
15. Sauaso Sue
16. Joel Edwards
17. Jacob Liddle
18. JJ Felise
19. Kyle Lovett
20. Justin Hunt
21. Luke Brooks


Leave a Comment