Back to Top

Wests Tigers host Canberra in new ‘home’ at Parramatta

Wests Tigers head coach Michael Maguire has named a strong 21-man squad for the club’s first ever home game at Bankwest Stadium at Parramatta against the Canberra Raiders this Friday night.
Fresh off the bye in Round 12, Wests Tigers will head into Friday’s game boosted by the inclusion of several key players with Origin representatives Moses Mbye (Queensland) and Ryan Matterson (NSW) both named to back up.

After a strong return to the side in Round 11, Paul Momirovski retains his place in the squad in the centres with Mahe Fonua listed amongst the reserves.

Chris Lawrence’s inclusion in the squad is another boost for the side with the veteran forward inching closer to his first game of the year, having missed the season-to-date following a horrific injury sustained in New Zealand during the pre-season.

David Nofoaluma is also named amongst the reserves following a strong performance against the Rabbitohs in Round 11, while Elijah Taylor returns to the 21-man squad after sitting out last week’s Canterbury Cup game with a concussion.

Corey Thompson, who was outstanding as fullback in round 11, returns to the wing to make way for Moses Mbye against Canberra.

The Wests Tigers sit just outside the top eight and will need to string together a few wins if they want to boost their chances of playing finals footy this season.

Wests Tigers Round 13 NRL Team v Canberra Raiders
1. Moses Mbye (captain.)
2. Robert Jennings
3. Paul Momirovski
4. Esan Marsters
5. Corey Thompson
6. Benji Marshall
7. Luke Brooks
8. Ben Matulino
9. Robbie Farah
10. Alex Twal
11. Ryan Matterson
12. Chris McQueen
13. Matt Eisenhuth
14. Jacob Liddle
15. Thomas Mikaele
16. Josh Aloiai
17. Michael Chee Kam
18. David Nofoaluma
19. Elijah Taylor
20. Chris Lawrence
21. Mahe Fonua

We Support