Back to Top

It’s the Benji, Robbie and Brooks show

Wests Tigers head coach Michael Maguire has named a strong side for Thursday’s Round 10 clash against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park on Thursday with just one change to last week’s team.

After sitting out the big win over Penrith due to concussion, versatile young forward Josh Aloiai returns on the bench in place of last week’s debutant, Oliver Clark.  

Aloiai joins fellow forwards Jacob Liddle, Thomas Mikaele and Michael Chee Kam on the bench for Thursday’s game as Wests Tigers look to make it three straight wins over the Melbourne Storm following their two victories in season 2018.
Wests Tigers’ run-on side is unchanged after producing five tries in the opening 17 minutes of last week’s Magic Round clash when they swatted away Ivan Cleary’s Panthers 30-4.

Luke Brooks has come of age as an effective playmaker.

Old stagers Benji Marshall and Robbie Farah combined with the team’s next superstar, Luke Brooks, to blow Penrith off the Park in next to no time.

So good were their performances some commentators lamented it was a pity Robbie and Benji can’t play for ever.

Paul Momirovski and Elijah Taylor – who travelled to Brisbane last week as part of the NRL squad – are again listed as reserves, along with Clark and Luke Garner.
Fresh off the bye in Round 9, Wests Tigers Canterbury Cup and Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership sides will both return to action this weekend, while the Jersey Flegg team has the bye.

The Canterbury Cup side will face the Bulldogs at Panthers Stadium on Saturday morning as part of the NSWRL Magic Round weekend, while the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership team will take on St Mary’s at St Mary’s Leagues on Sunday.

Wests Tigers Round 10 NRL Team v Melbourne Storm:

1. Moses Mbye (captain)
2. Mahe Fonua
3. Robert Jennings
4. Esan Marsters
5. Corey Thompson
6. Benji Marshall
7. Luke Brooks
8. Ben Matulino
9. Robbie Farah
10. Alex Twal
11. Ryan Matterson
12. Chris McQueen
13. Matt Eisenhuth
14. Jacob Liddle
15. Thomas Mikaele
16. Josh Aloiai
17. Michael Chee Kam
18. Paul Momirovski
19. Oliver Clark
20. Elijah Taylor
21. Luke Garner

We Support