Back to Top

Eagles hand out year’s awards

The Eagles celebrate

The Eagles celebrate

The 2014 Sydney Shield rugby league premiers, East Campbelltown Eagles held their annual presentation night at the Bradbury Hotel on Friday night.

Sponsors and fans were told that the club has easily had their best season in the 53 years of history within the East Campbelltown Eagles Club

Winners of the Under 8’s div 1 and 3, winners of the Under 13’s and the prestigious winners of the NSWRL Sydney Shield

The presentation night was to highlight the achievements of their senior teams for the 2014 season and to acknowledge the outstanding achievements from a number of players

Sam Hoare was named winner of the “Bradbury 1st Premiers Keg Trophy” for the Best and Fairest player of the year.

The other awards went to:

The Most Consistent player – Wayde Dunley

Best Back – Sean Connor

Best Forward – Sama Sauvao

Rookie of the Year – Giovanni Vatuvei

The leading point scorer went to Stephen Harding with 160 points for the season and the leading try scorer went to Sean Connor with 21 Tries for the season.

The Supporters player of the Year went to Michael Bradstock and the Clubman of the year went to Chris Standing, while the Club person volunteer went to Adam Nibre.

5 year awards went to – Rob Neave, Chris Standing and Wayde Dunley, 10 Year awards to Lee Middlemiss, Ben Jankowski and Filipo Sauvao, and 20 year award to Stephen Harding.

Harding, Graeme and Jackie Hendrie, and Dave and Karen Marshall were also inducted to the Eagles family when awarded life memberships.

Eagles win GF

We are the champions: Eagles celebrate moments after receiving the premiership trophy.

We Support