Back to Top

Wests Tigers welcome back Adam Doueihi for Souths clash

Wests Tigers coach Michael Maguire has named his 21-man squad to face the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Leichhardt Oval.

Almost two weeks after the 66-16 massacre at the hands of Melbourne Storm on the Sunshine Coast, Maguire has resisted the temptation to go for the axe.

It’s almost certainly the right course of action to just forget about that game and get on with the rest of the season.

There’s another reason for not making wholesale changes: the competition is so zany this season the Wests Tigers are not out of finals contention just yet.

Experienced playmaker Moses Mbye will play his 150th NRL game on Sunday afternoon after being named at five-eighth for the Round 16 clash, alongside Luke Brooks in the halves.

Adam Doueihi, pictured above, will return to the starting side at centre and will once again face off against his former team after missing the Round 15 match against Melbourne due to concussion. 

Alex Seyfarth has been named at lock for the fixture against the Rabbitohs – just the second time the 22-year-old forward has featured in the starting side during his young NRL career.

Shawn Blore has been cleared of an ankle complaint that saw him fail to finish the match against the Storm and has been named in the back row, alongside Luciano Leilua.

1. Daine Laurie
2. David Nofoaluma
3. James Roberts
4. Adam Doueihi
5. Ken Maumalo
6. Moses Mbye
7. Luke Brooks
8. James Tamou (captain)
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Alex Twal
11. Luke Garner
12. Luciano Leilua
13. Alex Seyfarth
14. Stefano Utoikamanu
15. Shawn Blore
16. Thomas Mikaele
17. Joe Ofahengaue
18. Michael Chee Kam
19. Tom Amone
20. Junior Pauga
21. Jake Simpkin

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

We Support